Jump to content
Welcome to our new Citrix community!

NetScaler VPX license types

Ken Z

Recommended Posts

Hi Everyone


got a question about Citrix NetScaler licensing.


Previously Citrix used to have 4 types of license... Standard, Advanced, Premium, and Gateway Enterprise Edition (ignore Universal for the time being)

The first three were licensed by MAC address, while the Gateway Enterprise Edition was licensed by hostname.

the Gateway Enterprise was originally released as a replacement for Citrix Secure Gateway as a budget method of migrating users to it.


Looking at the latest documentation, it appears that there are only two available for new purchases; Advanced and Premium. Standard is only available for users who are renewing.

There is no mention of the Gateway Enterprise Edition license. Has that been withdrawn too?





Ken Z


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...