Jump to content
Welcome to our new Citrix community!
  • 0

local_<username>


Jefferson Co1709163597

Question

Hi,

 

I see profile folders and at the same time local_<username> for Citrix users. So if the username for example is: testuser1, you'll see 2 profiles inside C:\Users

 

testuser1

local_testuser1

 

And both having the same directories like Desktop, Documents, Downloads. I test by creating a new user just to check if recent logins will still do this and it did. 

 

Not sure what the local<username> is and where can I find the settings to check/verify on this?

 

Jeff

Link to comment

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

The local_<username> folder contains objects that will not be persisted. The other contains all that will persist. This is normal operation.

 

Yes, they should both go away after logoff assuming the correct configuration. If just disconnected they will remain until the session is terminated.

Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...