Welcome to our new Citrix community!

ADC NS13.0 84.11.nc Provide Multiple Options for MFA on Single GW

We are in an environment where users have different MFA authenticators. Some are simply OTP and others use a mobile app with push notifications.

Our goal is to allow both MFA methods on a single Citrix Gateway. Is the best way to accomplish this to create an nFactor flow?

The ADC I am testing on only has a basic license, so I am unable to edit login schemas - but I think I can still work with nFactor flows. 

I have created a new Authentication Virtual Server, and bound an nFactor flow to it. However, the VS shows down, and I am not sure why.

Since I am fairly new to nFactor, I may be going about this incorrectly and there is a better solution. Any advice or guidance is greatly appreciated!

48 minutes ago, Rhonda Rowland1709152125 said:

Your authentication vserver has to have a cert bound AND if you are on standard edition may only be supported if non-addressable. (meaning no VIP assigned and marked non-addressable in the drop down list). Standard edition can only use authe vservers in a limited fashion.

Thank you Rhonda.

I do have the auth vserver set to non-addressable. I do not have a cert bound, so I will look into that. 

Yes standard license does seem limited, but I know I can at least create an auth vserver and bind an advanced auth policy to it. This is what I did for the push notifications, and it worked. 

Now to give users an alternative to push, would you think nFactor flows are the best way to achieve this? Or is there perhaps and advanced auth policy that could do the same thing?

Authe vservers are SSL vservers; just like the vpn vserver and will be down if no cert is bound.

CLI will show this as a reason:  show authentication vserver. Or if the issue is for some other reason.

GUI may show this is if you find the "info" i icon.

May also be down if Authentication (AAA) feature is not enabled in the feature list.  

• Like 1