Jump to content
Welcome to our new Citrix community!
  • 0

WEM 2019 Possible Bug - Local User Profile Redirection Deletion Issues


Brian Mooney1709157652

Question

I am running WEM 2012.1.0.1 in production. Using Citrix UPM and folder redirections. In WEM there are 2 settings. Policies and Profiles > Citrix Profile Management Settings > Advanced Settings Delete redirected folders. By definition, If enabled, deletes local copies of redirected folders. This is enabled in production. The 2nd option is Microsoft USV Settings > Folder Redirection (2/2) Delete Local Redirected Folders. So both are enabled. User folders show all the redirected folders i.e. documents, downloads, pictures, desktop etc in their local profile when they log into the VDA. 

 

In production this has no impact on local user profiles when logged into VDA's. I am running WEM 2109 in UAT with the same selections. In UAT my folders for local users are no longer there. These settings appear to be applying in this version but not previous versions? Is this a bug or was the new version fixed an originally that was a bug? When users log into VDA"s the local profile folders are literally emptied.

Link to comment

0 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

There have been no answers to this question yet

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...