Welcome to our new Citrix community!

Listen Policy With Multiple CLIENT.SRC.IP To LDAP , All Others To RADIUS

Don Casey

Let me state right upfront I am a total newbie to Citrix and will probably impress you all with my depth of ignorance.

We need to configure our Citrix ADC to authenticate users either thru straight LDAP or MFA via RADIUS depending on Public IP address. There are (2) trusted public IPs that are the NAT addresses of our company's corporate offices. Most users connect to the Citrix Gateway from one of these two locations via Citrix Receiver and when doing so, will not require MFA. Some users will connect from home or various other locations via Citrix Receiver. Those IPs will not be known or may not be static.

We need the user not connecting from our corporate offices to authenticate thru a RADIUS server linked to our Watchguard AuthPoint Gateway. We have been able to configure and bind both LDAP and RADIUS authentication policies on the NetScaler virtual server, and we can get MFA working; however, we are unable to restrict MFA challenge to only users connecting from locations other than our "trusted" corporate offices. In other words, no MFA required if you are connecting from either corporate office.

In researching this issue, I was able to find article CTX211473 which explains how to create Listen Policies. It seems like this may be the solution, and Watchguard has recommended it as such. The documentation is helpful, but I am unclear on exactly how this approach will know when to process LDAP and when to process RADIUS if both authentication policies are bound and set as "primary".