Jump to content
Welcome to our new Citrix community!

Question

When a user deletes anything from their Citrix desktop, it reappears on the user's desktop after logging off.
Deleted items in the desktop path are still present in the user profile and have not been deleted.
But if the user deletes it using Shift + Delete, it will be completely deleted from the user's profile and desktop and will not reappear on the desktop.
what is the problem?
Is there a solution for the user to delete without using the shift + delete key and remove it completely from the user's desktop.

please help me

Link to comment

9 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

We experiencing the same problem. But ive noticed that it only happens to files which have the write protected flag.

Unfortunately it doesnt help to remove the flag because this change gets also not synced to the profile storage. You have to "shift + delete" the files, then the sync works successfully.

Im not sure if the mentioned GPO setting is suitable for us, because the user should have a working recycle bin.

 

We are using Windows 2019 as a Multi Session OS with a 1912 CU2 VDA & UPM.

We also have Profile Streaming activated.

Our Desktop is not extra redirected.

 

Does anyone know what is going on here and how we can fix this?

Link to comment
  • 0
On 8/26/2021 at 11:16 AM, Daniel Scholz said:

We experiencing the same problem. But ive noticed that it only happens to files which have the write protected flag.

Unfortunately it doesnt help to remove the flag because this change gets also not synced to the profile storage. You have to "shift + delete" the files, then the sync works successfully.

Im not sure if the mentioned GPO setting is suitable for us, because the user should have a working recycle bin.

 

We are using Windows 2019 as a Multi Session OS with a 1912 CU2 VDA & UPM.

We also have Profile Streaming activated.

Our Desktop is not extra redirected.

 

Does anyone know what is going on here and how we can fix this?

Unfortunately it happens with files without protected flags. I dont understand why it happens

Link to comment
  • 0

Same issue, running Windows 2019 with profile streaming activated and no redirect of desktop.

Were also running VDA 2109 Multisession OS  and the users started to report the issue now.

 

Anyone have the Profile Streaming Exclusion list - directories enabled and added "Desktop"?

I'm going to experience with this to see if it makes any difference.

 

Made no difference setting Desktop as excluded

Edited by Anders Eriksson
Link to comment
  • 0

We're currently having the same issue. After the user deleted files they won't get deleted in the user store after the log off.

We are using Windows Server 2019 Multisession OS with VDA Agent 2203  UPMVersion=22.3.2000.5

This how our Group Policy settings look like:

VDA Server Settings:

Enable Profile management Enabled 
Process logons of local administrators Disabled 
Path to user store \\*****.******.******\Profiles$\%username%\!CTX_OSNAME!!CTX_PROFILEVER! 
Active write back Enabled 
Delete locally cached profiles on logoff Enabled 
Delay before deleting cached profiles 60 
Automatic migration of existing application profiles Enabled 
Local profile conflict handling Delete local profile 
Process Internet cookie files on logoff Enabled 
Customer Experience Improvement Program Disabled 
Enable multi-session write-back for profile containers Disabled 
Profile container - List of folders to be contained in profile disk * 
Enable local caching for profile containers Enabled 
Enable logging Enabled 
Common warnings Enabled 
Common information Enabled 
Logon Enabled 
Logoff Enabled 
Maximum size of the log file 10485760 
Path to log file C:\Logs 
Exclusion list Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\5.0\Cache\Extensible Cache\EmieUserList;Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\5.0\Cache\Extensible Cache\EmieSiteList 
NTUSER.DAT backup Enabled 
Enable Default Exclusion List - directories Enabled 
Accelerate folder mirroring Enabled 
Profile streaming Enabled 
Enable profile streaming for folders Enabled 
Profile Streaming Exclusion list - directories AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\Ad Blocking;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\BrowserMetrics;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\Crashpad;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\Safe Browsing;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\ShaderCache;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\SmartScreen;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\Subresource Filter;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\Trust Protection Lists;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\WidevineCdm;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\Default\Cache;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\Default\Code Cache;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\Default\File System;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\Default\GPUCache;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\Default\IndexedDB;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\Default\JumpListIconsRecentClosed;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\Default\JumpListIconsTopSites;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\Default\Local Storage;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\Default\Storage;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\Default\Service Worker;AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\Default\Web Applications

Default Citrix Users Policy:

Setting Value 
Desktop path \\*****.*******.*****\Profiles$\%username%\Desktop 
Documents path \\*****.*******.*****\Profiles$\%username%\Documents 
Pictures path \*****.*******.*****\Profiles$\%username%\Pictures 
Music path \\*****.*******.*****\Profiles$\%username%\Music 
Videos path \\*****.*******.*****\Profiles$\%username%\Video 
Downloads path \\*****.*******.*****\Profiles$\%username%\Downloads 
Use local time of client Use client time zone 
Client drive redirection Allowed 
Client clipboard redirection Allowed 
Drag and Drop Enabled 
Allow file transfer between desktop and client Allowed 
Client optical drives Prohibited 
Client floppy drives Prohibited 
Client removable drives Prohibited 
Auto-create client printers Auto-create all client printers 
Session idle timer interval 480 minutes 
Disconnected session timer Enabled 
Disconnected session timer interval 60 minutes

Any idea, what we might be missing out here?

Thank you!

Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...