Welcome to our new Citrix community!

STF URL based on AD Group

tohadlock

So we have several StoreFront sites on our STF servers.

I need to be able to redirect users based on an AD group there account is in.

We are using NS ADC VPX in front of the STF servers

We have a single gateway that has  multiple session policies that point to different STF URL's.

Gateway 1 

• mydomain.com/Citrix/Prod (no AD group)
  • mydomain.com/Citrix/Dev (Dev Users AD Group)
  • mydomain.com/Citrix/Test (Test Users AD Group)

I need to be able to add a user to an AD group and  have the user presented to a different STF site something similar to the above example.

I am rather new to the ADC so I might get lost quick.

Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Create AAA groups for the users in each AD group. The group names on the ADC must exactly match those in AD (it is case-sensitive).

Then create a session profile for each of the groups point to the correct StoreFront site.

Create a session policy for each session profile.

Finally bind the corresponding session policy to each AAA group defined above.

Make sure that the priorities of these policies are higher  (meaning a lower number) than the default session policy (if there is one) bound to the gateway vServer.

Thank you Sam for your help.

I believe I understand this process now.

I created a single "Test" instance following your instructions but I must have done something wrong as my user is not in the group but is getting the "Test" sight rather than the default.

Any ideas?

I added some thoughts to the other thread.  Check your ldap policy for group extraction.

1) You should be retrieving the member_of attribute in the "Group attribute" field (under search filter).

2) By default the policy is not doing nested group extraction. So it only retrieves the AD groups the user account is a direct member of; not groups that group belongs to.

You can view the group extraction by observing the login event 

shell

cd /tmp