Jump to content
Welcome to our new Citrix community!
  • 0

Old applications not being removed from users desktop and sometimes seeing duplicates


Larry Schroeder

Question

Hi Everyone,

 

We are running the LTSR version of Virtual Apps as well as the LTSR version of receiver on all users Windows 10 desktops. IF we make changes to published applications by removing, renaming, etc, users get duplicates or the old icons are not removed. We can have users manually removed them, but that is not helpful. If we change to a different StoreFront server and then back, it will reset everything. I have read in other places that users might get a message about uninstalling old applications, but that has never happened either. 

 

Any ideas as to what I need to look for?

 

Thanks,

 

Larry

Link to comment

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
On 10/7/2020 at 6:43 PM, Larry Schroeder said:

Hi Everyone,

 

We are running the LTSR version of Virtual Apps as well as the LTSR version of receiver on all users Windows 10 desktops. IF we make changes to published applications by removing, renaming, etc, users get duplicates or the old icons are not removed. We can have users manually removed them, but that is not helpful. If we change to a different StoreFront server and then back, it will reset everything. I have read in other places that users might get a message about uninstalling old applications, but that has never happened either. 

 

Any ideas as to what I need to look for?

 

Thanks,

 

Larry

 

Hi

 

Do they also see duplicate icons when logging into StoreFront via the web browser? I assume only via the StoreFront presented via the client.

 

Regards

Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...