Jump to content
Welcome to our new Citrix community!
  • 0

How To Retain Printer Sharing Options into Citrix Session


Zeno Pontiggia

Question

Hello,

 

here's the situation:

 

A client has a local printer connected via USB and it shares that printer on the network.

 

When the citrix session starts, this USB printer is redirected to the user's Citrix session correctly.

 

At this point, users need to change the redirected printer's sharing options in the Citrix session, in order to share it again.

 

The problem is: when the citrix session is terminated, those sharing options are lost.

 

Here are 2 print screens of how the sharing options should be kept (1st print screen) and how they are lost every time the user disconnects (2nd print screen)
image.thumb.png.16648dc79ba40fa01ee47e543ada951d.pngimage.thumb.png.c353ca941e29f80603a0acfb280bbd1b.png
 

 

Ideas?

 

Thanks

 

Zeno

Link to comment

0 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

There have been no answers to this question yet

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...