Jump to content
Welcome to our new Citrix community!
  • 0

Profile resets: why are Outlook profiles deleted??


Tom Lyczko

Question

We are on Citrix Virtual Apps 1906, still learning our way around etc.

We've had to reset many users' profiles.

This causes their Outlook profile to be deleted and it must be recreated.

Why does resetting people's profiles delete the Outlook profile??
Where does Citrix store people's Outlook profile??

Thank you, Tom

Link to comment

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

In general, the location of a user's Outlook settings and PST/OST files are in the user's profile such as C:\Users\{UserID}\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Outlook.  So unless you're redirecting that folder to an alternate location then those settings will be lost if the user's profile is renamed/deleted.   This isn't a Citrix problem, Microsoft chooses the default location of those files and it's up to you to manage any Policy settings if you need to change the default locations.

Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...