Jump to content
Welcome to our new Citrix community!
  • 0

server vda changes lost after shutdown


Santosh Kumar1709152153

Question

I am trying to know what is the expected behavior after reading Numbers documents and forms, everything seems to confuse. 

We have a Machine Catalog(Which says Discard in its description) in UAT running on xyz snapshot from master image. 

I notice that after the reboot of the VDA(Server 2016), the Changes made to the OS are still persistent. 

But if I shutdown and Power On, the VDA is back with a fresh OS from the latest master image pointed snapshot from MCS. 

W Hat is the exact behavior around this? Should a Server VDA loose changes or retain it after shutdown or reboot? 

Link to comment

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...