Jump to content
Welcome to our new Citrix community!
  • 0

Restart Machine catalog VMs rollbacks all changes


Tomas Ferianc

Question

Not sure how this is supposed to behave but:

if I restart my Machine catalog VMs, I loose all changes since creation of this VM through Citrix Studio.

By changes, I mean Windows updates, user files, settings, etc.
Is there any setting available how to force this to behave normally? 

Link to comment

8 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
7 minutes ago, Kasper Johansen1709159522 said:

Hi,

 

If you by normal mean persistent machine, then yes. You can create a persistent Session Host server by installing VDA in stand-alone mode and not use either MCS or PVS. You can also in MCS create private VDIs which also persists changes between reboots.

Thank you, this makes sense. Just a question: Is it possible to reinstall existing VDA on my Citrix template VM to this stand-alone mode?

Link to comment
  • 0

It’s controlled at time of catalog creation not at the vda level - you need to choose a dedicated or pooled catalog type (persist or discard changes)

 

if if you choose to persist then you are effectively cloning the template vm, if you choose to discard then you will always lose all changes at reboot 

Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...