Jump to content
  • 0

Director "Reset Profile" button is greyed out and there is no profile information available in user details


Terry Rebstein

Question

We are not seeing user profile details (size and number of files) instead we see cannot retrieve data. Also the reset profile button is greyed out so administrators must manually browse the file share to delete users profiles.

 

We are seeing this on VDA 7.17 and associated UPM version as well as VDA 1811. Tried the following:

https://support.citrix.com/article/CTX208712

https://support.citrix.com/article/CTX208206

https://support.citrix.com/article/CTX213301

 

Rebuilt a new director server based on 7.1811 and same issue.

 

DDC is ver 7.17

 

Link to comment

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...