Jump to content
Welcome to our new Citrix community!
  • 0

What does "Run Once" mean?


Sandy Williams

Question

I'm new to WEM and noticed adding in things like reg keys that 'run once' is by default selected. I've been unselecting it because I don't know what it means. I have read the online documentation but it is not helpful (online docs say that run once means the agent will not keep executing this on refresh but I'm still not clear what the end result is).

 

For example, if I have an HKCU key set and run once selected, will it apply every time the user signs in?  once per profile? once ever (despite profile resets) ?

 

Thanks!

Sandy

Link to comment

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Hi,

 

Run Once means that the action will only be executed one time.

 

Use this to configure a default value and to permit user's modification. Eg: if you want to set a default username for office and want to permit users to change it.

 

If you untick the case, the action will be run at each refresh (so the user modification will always be override).

 

Regards

Link to comment
  • 0
On 1/17/2019 at 2:36 PM, James Kindon said:

The item application is tracked in the user's registry - once applied it's flagged as applied and never run again as above

Im a bit late...
Im having some issus with wem and the run once right now. Can you tell me where in the registry these settings are flagged?

 

Link to comment
  • 0
14 hours ago, Almir Ramic said:

Im a bit late...

juuuuuust a little ?

https://jkindon.com/selective-deletion-of-the-wem-actions-tracking-cache/

 

There is a new feature based off the above post as part of the product now ?

https://docs.citrix.com/en-us/workspace-environment-management/current-release/user-interface-description/advanced-settings.html#ui-agent-personalization <- look at "Allow Users to Reset Actions"

Link to comment
  • 0
On 3/7/2023 at 11:14 PM, James Kindon said:

juuuuuust a little ?

https://jkindon.com/selective-deletion-of-the-wem-actions-tracking-cache/

 

There is a new feature based off the above post as part of the product now ?

https://docs.citrix.com/en-us/workspace-environment-management/current-release/user-interface-description/advanced-settings.html#ui-agent-personalization <- look at "Allow Users to Reset Actions"

Thanks alot for your reply. This will help me. 
In the mean i fixed my problem by turning off this settingin advanced settings : revert unassigned registry settings

Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...